Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2022 Awardees: Full List Of Children Honoured By PM

Written by Shiksha Press

Published on:

Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2022 (PMRBP) Winners List: Check Name of Awardees

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2022: Welcome to Shikshapress. 29 Children have been conferred the Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar this Year, selected from all regions of the country for their exceptional achievements in Innovation (7), Social Service (4), Scholastic (1), Sports (8), Art & Culture (6) and Bravery (3) categories.  There are 15 Boys and 14 Girls among the awardees belonging to 21 States and UTs. The Hon’ble Prime Minister interacted virtually with the winners of PMRBP 2022.

These Rashtriya Bal Puraskar are given in these categories

1. Innovation: Achievers in science and social science. Their innovation must have had any impact on humans as well as animals and the environment.

2. Social work: Motivated or organized the society against social evils like child marriage, sexual abuse, alcohol etc.

3. Education: Consistent achievement at the National and International level.

4. Sports: Consistent achievement in sports at the National and International level.

WhatsApp Channel Join Now

5. Arts and Culture: Achievement at national and international level in music, dance, painting or other disciplines related to arts and culture.

6. Bravery: Children who do selfless service by risking their lives are included. Children who act of courage in any circumstances, natural or man-made. Or such children who make extraordinary use of their intelligence and mental power in the event of any danger.

Full list of Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar awardees 2022

Rashtriya Bal Puraskar Prize Money : The cash prize of Rs.1,00,000/- was given to the awardees of PMRBP 2022 which was transferred online to the respective accounts of winners during the programme by the Hon’ble PM.

Name Category State
1. Gauri Maheshwari Art & Culture Rajasthan
2. Remona Evette Pereira Art & Culture Karnataka
3. Deviprasad Art & Culture Kerala
4. Syed Fateen Ahmed Art & Culture Karnataka
5. Daulas Lambamayum Art & Culture Manipur
6. Dhritishman Chakraborty Art & Culture Assam
7. Gurugu Himapriya Bravery Andhra Pradesh
8. Shivangi Kale Bravery Maharashtra
9. Dhiraj Kumar Bravery Bihar
10. Shivam Rawat Innovation Uttarakhand
11. Vishalini N C Innovation Tamil Nadu
12. Jui Abhijit Keskar Innovation Maharashtra
13. Puhabi Chakraborti Innovation Tripura
14. Aswatha Biju Innovation Tamil Nadu
15. Banita Dash Innovation Odisha
16. Tanish Sethi Innovation Haryana
17. Avi Sharma Scholastic Madhya Pradesh
18. Meedhansh Kumar Gupta Social Service Punjab
19. Abhinav Kumar Choudhary Social Service Uttar Pradesh


20. Pal Sakshi Social Service Bihar
21. Aakarsh Kaushal Social Service Haryana
22. Arushi Kotwal Sports Jammu & Kashmir


23. Shriya Lohia Sports Himachal Pradesh
24. Telukunta Virat Chandra Sports Telangana
25. Chandhary Singh Choudhary Sports Uttar Pradesh


26. Jiya Rai Sports Uttar Pradesh


27. Swayam Patil Sports Maharashtra
28. Tarushi Gaur Sports Chandigarh
29. Anvi Vijay Zanzarukia Sports Gujarat


  • There are six categories of PMRBP: Social Service, Educational, Sports, Art, Culture and Gallantry.
  • These awards are given to children above 5 years of age and below 18 years of age.
  • Each winner is given a medal, a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh and a certificate.
  • These awards are presented by the President in a ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan.
  • The cash prize will be transferred online to the respective accounts of the winners.
  • The Prime Minister also interacts with these awardees every year.
  • PMRBP winners also participate in the Republic Day Parade every year. However, this is not happening this time due to Covid-19.

Following is the Link for Details of Awardees of PMRBP-2022:

Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2022 – Awardees – YouTube

Read More News

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Join our Premium Telegram Channel. Read more on Latest Exams & Results News on Shikshapress.com.



Best Deals for Teachers and Students - Know More Shop Now

1 thought on “Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2022 Awardees: Full List Of Children Honoured By PM”

Leave a Comment