Dadasaheb Phalke Awards DPIFF 2024 List of Winners

Written by Shiksha Press

Published on:

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024: Shahrukh Khan got the Best Actor Award; Read Full List

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024: The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024 were organized in Mumbai City last night. At the Grand DPIFF event, Famous Actor Shah Rukh Khan received the Best Actor award, and Most Talented Nayanthara was honored with the Best Actress award.

About Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF)

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF), started in 2012 and set up in 2016, honors the memory of the “Father of Indian Cinema,” Shri Dhundiraj Govind Phalke, also known as Dadasaheb Phalke. This festival is unique in India as it’s entirely independent and aims to celebrate films made by new, young, and professional filmmakers.

The festival’s main goal is to pay tribute to Dadasaheb Phalke’s lifelong contributions by showcasing excellent Indian cinema and supporting new film projects to reach a broader audience. DPIFF serves as a platform to recognize and celebrate creativity in cinema, aiming to appreciate the entertainment industry’s efforts.

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF) 2024 Event Overview

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards
Dadasaheb Phalke Awards

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024 took place last night at the Taj Lands End Hotel in Mumbai. Awards were presented in various categories during this award function.

WhatsApp Channel Join Now

Shah Rukh Khan was awarded Best Actor for his role in the film ‘Jawan’, and South actress Nayanthara received the Best Actress award for the same film.

A large number of Famous Bollywood celebrities were present at the DPIFF event. Stars including Kareena Kapoor, Ranbir Kapoor, Shahid Kapoor, Anil Kapoor, and Rani Mukherjee were in attendance. See the complete list of DPIFF 2024 winners below…


Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024 Winner List with Movie Names. 

DPIFF Best Actor- Shahrukh Khan (Jawan)

DPIFF Best Actress- Nayanthara (Jawaan)

Best Actor in Negative Role – Bobby Deol (Animal)

Best Director- Sandeep Reddy Vanga (Animal)

Best Actor Critics- Vicky Kaushal (Sam Bahadur)

Best Music Director- Anirudh Ravichander (Jawan)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Varun Jain, Tere Vaaste (Zara Hatke Zara Bachke)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shilpa Rao, Besharam Rang (Pathan)

Best Actress in Television Series- Rupali Ganguly (Anupama)

Best Actor in Television Series – Neil Bhatt (Gum Hai Kisi Ke Pyaar Mein)

Television Series of the Year – Gum Hai Kisi Ke Pyaar Hai

Best Actress in a Web Series- Karishma Tanna (Scoop)

Outstanding Contribution to the Film Industry-Moushumi Chatterjee

Outstanding Contribution to the Music Industry- KJ Yesudas

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF) stands as a beacon of inspiration, honoring the rich heritage of Indian cinema while fostering new talent. This prestigious event not only pays homage to the pioneering spirit of Dadasaheb Phalke but also bridges the gap between emerging filmmakers and the industry, promoting a vibrant future for Indian cinema.

For the Latest Educational News (CBSE, ICSE, and State Board News) and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Join our Premium Telegram Channel. Read more on Latest Exams & Results News on

Best Deals for Teachers and Students - Know More Shop Now

Leave a Comment